The purest love

I’ve ever felt

your day of birth

my heart did melt.

Sincerest joy

the deepest pain

a reason to live

I’ll always remain.

Right by your side

to hold your hand

through life’s great trials

becoming a man.

I always knew

you would become

intelligent, bold,

courageous…press on.

Though life is hard

and times seem tough

please never forget

the ones you love.

Remember to pray

and persevere

set the example

and face your fears.

I’ll always be there

even when I’m gone

your guardian angel

a shoulder to lean on.

Take heed my son

these words prove true

Seek peace and wisdom

Love Mom, I’ll always love you.

Written by Ashley Cole 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “To You With Love

Leave a Reply

